Michael Coren calls Whatcott names & other Whatcott news

Get togethers, protests, pickets, activism, discuss it here!

Michael Coren calls Whatcott names & other Whatcott news

Postby Bill Whatcott » Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:26 am

Michael Coren calls Bill Whatcott "a fanatic" and says "he uses language I find incredibly offensive as a Christian!" Coren
further goes on to say "I wouldn't have him on the tv show." The "language" Coren speaks of is my use of the Biblical
word "sodomite." Of course, the outrage Coren and others like him invoke is little more than an exercise in
hypocrisy, especially as they claim to stand for free speech. The word "sodomite" is first and foremost a powerful
Biblical word that invokes God's attitude towards the sin of sodomy. I certainly never used the word to beat down the homosexual
men I cared for who were dying of AIDS when I was a home care nurse. I have used the word and will continue to
use the word in my polemics, especially in light of the fact the Saskatchewan kangaroo Human Rights Commission ruling that
found the use of this powerful Biblical word to be "hate speech" and our debauched Supreme Court upheld this flawed
ruling by the kangaroo commission. Talking about "hateful" and "offensive as a Christian," while I can defend the use of
the word "sodomite" with both Scripture and reason, I wonder how Coren defends his middle finger, while going on about
Muslims? I believe that middle finger signifies a swear word, and while no Scripture discourages the word "sodomite," Scripture
does discourage the word "F---- off," Ephesians 4:29, 5:4.

To see Coren's attack on Whatcott go to the 3:00 minute mark or perhaps listen to the whole thing as David Lynn does make good points about intolerance against Christians who speak out against homosexuality, even though Coren cuts him off a lot.

http://www.sunnewsnetwork.ca/video/3386994589001